Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Rhododendrons

I love the heavy scent of rhododendrons and always stop to enjoy the scent of this bush, just along from our house. I bought a plant for our roof terrace a couple of years ago and this year we had one flower, a white one. Fingers crossed for next year. I took this shot, straight from my phone, this morning. Beautiful weather here right now, 26 degrees, going up to 30 at the weekend, but no humidity.

I was online from mid morning with a centre in Madrid, observing lessons, meeting the candidates, giving the centre FB and doing the grading meeting. I made a mistake with the timetable! I was meant to join Zoom at 3.00pm to observe the lessons and at 3.02 I was walking into a bakers to buy a sandwich! Luckily, I could get home and connect within 2 mins! Thank goodness, the tutor texted me to see if I was having problems! I often worry about different time zones and getting it right, but Madrid?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.