Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Cake…

… There’s a celebration going on at work.
(I don’t usually go in on a Wednesday).
‘Would you like a cake?’, I asked (quietly).
‘It would be so good if you could bring the one you made before’, they said.

I did recall taking a cake.
But, in fairness I often take cakes to places. I had no memory of which one I had made. They said it was ‘orangey’ and this one is orangey. I’ve made before so, fingers crossed. (Hence the photo, with a label).
It’s a dull day and I’m off to work.
Todays blip is food (again!).

I’m saying the baker’s mantra, ‘please let it be cooked in the middle and please don’t let it be dry’.
(You just never know, do you?).

(Sometimes, on such occasions I have been known to make two, just so that I can cut one before I go).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.