jennym999

By jennym999

Green to red in two weeks!

As our tomatoes have not ripened on the plant at the allotment I have brought a lot home and put on the windowsill. It has taken over two weeks to turn from green to red. I picked another lot of green tomatoes yesterday and we may make more green tomato chutney as the first batch has been well received.

Today I did a fairly long bike ride (16 miles)with a friend who is training for a charity ride in Kerala in November. I have done a couple of overseas rides with her previously and coincidentally she lives quite near in Barnes so we have remained friends. A grey day so no good photos.

This afternoon I spent ages sorting out summer/ winter clothes and deciding what can go to the charity shop. Plus lots of ironing too while watching sone TV programmes I’ve not watched before eg The Bidding Room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.