Halloween ‘stuff’.

After my Pilates class I went to Kingston today and saw lots of Halloween stuff in the shops. No idea who really needs all of these things as I am not a real fan of Halloween. It was never recognised when I was a child so I did not grow up with any traditions. 

Kingston was very busy around lunchtime, particularly all the many cafes. I visited many shoe shops looking for new trainers and /or comfortable shoes for pounding pavements but they only seem to have white or black trainers and I would like a colourful pair to replace my red ones I use at they gym. Clearly not fashionable to have bright colours at the moment! The Clark’s shop there has been given a total makeover and seems to have very obscure ranges of shoes, nothing like the traditional Clark’s image.

Currently sitting in Spelthorne Gymnasium Cafe waiting while grandchildren have their gym session. The cafe serves coffee and lots of very sugary cakes! I had a a nice piece of banana cake and a coffee for £3.50..the profits go to the gym I guess. I’ve just looked at the results notice board and lots of success at a recent championships event in Turin. 6 gold medals for pairs and threes. When they get into the performance squads they have to train three times a week so my daughter doesn’t really want her two to commit to that as she would rather they did other things too eg. Football, swimming and music. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.