Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I'm losing the plot. The only reason I posted my last blip was to mention that the bully-boy swans had been at it again, but that was the one thing I forgot to say.
This is a delivery of brand-new wheelbarrows to our warehouse at work. I failed to take a photograph when there were at least twice as many outside in the sunshine and looking sparkling. This image includes broom-handles and a box of broom-heads in case you were wondering.
I'm only posting this image so I can say something.
I was heartbroken to hear of the teenage stabbing/murder in Croydon yesterday. I feel so sorry for all the parents of all the youngsters involved. I had a friend whose son was murdered and who imagined that was an outcome less difficult to face than suicide. I maintain that murder of a child is more difficult to process than death by their own hand.
Statement. We can discuss, but please tread carefully. Thank you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.