Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I'd first asked my lawyer to start the process of buying the house I live in in Mid July. I'd heard no details of progress and so called her. To date she'd had no response from the vendor's lawyer. I'd been asking him about it for a while and he'd told me he'd chased up his own lawyer, so naturally I assumed everything was progressing as it should be.
We've been thinking we should be close to completion by now, but having heard nothing at all I called my lawyer. No, she was still awaiting a response from the vendor's lawyer. That's eleven weeks!
I called the vendor and suggested he find out if his lawyer is still alive.
I cannot believe everyone has been relying on email and not raising the ante when they go unanswered.
I'm so glad I picked up the phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.