Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Sky…

…I love this light.
I have tried many times to paint it and never get the palette anywhere near.

Friday (again) then? So soon?

I’m (still) all dressed up (I had coffee with a friend earlier. Crack of dawn actually. Well 9.30) and nowhere to go.
Usually I’m in scarecrow mode at home. As soon as I arrive back home it’s comfy clothes all the way, but hey… Sometimes it’s good to remind myself I can scrub up on occasions, while the lipstick is still on at least.
No one ever seems to pop in these days so it never matters to be smart. I don’t know whether it’s just us (having moved house and not knowing folk) or whether it’s pretty general socially to not visit any more. I suspect the latter.
When I was young we often used to visit, and have visitors.
I suppose we didn’t have gadgets to entertain ourselves when I was young :-)

Anyway, the wine forecast appears to be excellently red.
How long before the sun is over the yard arm??

Happy Friday one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.