Chislehurst Common

This was taken at the bank where I was getting money out to give my nephew his birthday present. Not with a camera but with my Blackberry playbook, it was the first-time I've taken a photograph with it OMG its not easy keeping a big thing like that level as you can see by the skew :) Not sure why people say that they think the quality of photos on this are good I don't this is less than 1MB.

So why not the camera earlier in London I went to use it and everything froze it was showing as still being on when it was off and with the memory card removed it still said it was in. After I'd been at my brother's I looked up Google and followed a few instructions and I think its working again I did a test shot so fingers crossed it will work today, coz I certainly don't want to use the Playbook again. I have got a small compact Nikon which I could use but I've lost the battery charger. I also did some more family tree last night, never before has one name led to so much.

Interestingly a will (a copy of which I downloaded from the National Archives) of my 5th (or was it 6th I can't remember) great grandfather was still being fought over almost 50 years after he died which culminated in several court cases including a House of Lords case and a separate court battle in America over investment!! All to do with various clauses he's put in with regard to his 4 sons (my line is his only daughter and she didn't get much) but the sums of money involved are substantial today never mind back then. I guess the only winners would be the lawyers lol not much has really changed then has there?

Promise to catch up soon, eeks I'll be missing my train if I don't dash :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.