Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Seeing clearly

Can you see my eyes? No I cannot see you clearly either. I really do need a haircut, but I am only booked in for a few weeks time so will have to wait until then.

Today I am thinking about Nelson Mandela, as he spends a fourth day seriously ill in hospital. Madiba is much loved in his country and all over the world, and his passing one day will be mourned by many as the world loses a great man, a man who raised the bar with his example of tolerance, compassion and forgiveness. People always remember how he suffered at the hands of the apartheid government in South Africa, and his tremendous spirit of reconciliation that followed. Some, myself included, also remember the extreme acts of terrorism carried out by his political party in order to get their voice heard. Desperate times for everyone.

For now, we pray that he recovers and his family and loved ones are able to be strong.

Sadly it looks as if Belvin's predictions may be coming true after all - he predicted the passing of Margaret Thatcher, Nelson Mandela and The Duke of Edinburgh this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.