Lala's Journal

By Lala

Oh dear!

Plans were thwarted today when I got up! Dog was shaking his head continuously so I assume yet another ear infection. I got all the cleaner out etc and was about to clean them when I saw a lot, and I mean a lot of blood and pus on his face. It was not a pretty sight, and even less of a pretty smell. Horrified, I had to call into an emergency vet. Couldn’t fault them, and got an immediate appointment. Upshot is he has an abscess on his face. My problem is that he hates this collar. Won’t walk with it, just stands looking at me! I had to take it off and walk him round the block before he’d go for a wee, and guess I’ll have to do the same before bedtime. I don’t expect to get much sleep as he sleeps on the bed, although to be fair he probably won’t get up there! Can he just stand all night?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.