Pick n Mix

By Pussikatgal

Flowers For Vincent

Today, 11 June marks the 1st anniversary of the passing of a dear devoted friend, Vincent.

I had the privilege of caring for him through the debilitating illness that is Parkinson's Disease and I was with him at the end when he slipped away in the early evening a year ago today.

A saintly man who had devoted his working life to the education of young people and who taught me much about life and introduced me to the wonders of the arts.

There is not a day that passes when he is not in my heart and thoughts and I miss his presence.

I thought of you with love today
but that is nothing new
I thought about you yesterday
and days before that too,
I think of you in silence
I often speak your name
All I have are memories
and your picture in a frame
Your memory is my keepsake
with which I'll never part
God has you in His keeping
I have you in my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.