Sunday: The Dry Cave

Sundays are always good days to catch up with family.  After we’d caught up with my aunty and uncle this morning we drove out to Nohoch Che’en park to take a walk.  We’ve previously gone cave tubing there but didn’t feel the need to do that today.  

The walk was lovely and took us through this dry cave.  When we got to the point where people start their cave tubing we got chatting to a couple from Atlanta and I offered to take some photos of them heading off on their tubing adventure.  I took their number only to then realise that I hadn’t stored it.  I felt bad as I had promised to send the pictures.  So when we got back to the starting point, we just sat and waited in the hope we hadn’t missed them.  We were delighted when, after a little while, they came bobbing round the bend on the river and I could make sure they got their pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.