River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Patience

Cloudy but mild this morning. I hung the washing outdoors to dry but it started raining … told myself this is “clean rain” not like Liverpool in the early ’70s when I’d put my new white sweater out to dry overnight. Next morning one of the rugby players from downstairs knocked on my door and asked if a dingy grey woollen belonged to me, explained he’d taken it off the washing line, didn’t make the same mistake twice!!

Rain eased off at lunchtime so I brought half of the washing indoors to finish off on the clothes maid - whilst I was doing this, and feeling rather pleased with myself the heavens opened and the rain was torrential.

A few hours later I brought the remaining soaking wet clothes back indoors, gave them a spin in the washing machine and they’re still there … waiting for dry weather tomorrow!!

I played Patience for a while this afternoon … not sure if it made me patient though … :-((

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.