Chickens on the walkway

There are actually three chickens but one is to the right in the greenery, out of the picture. Now that we've moved the chickens to their winter coop they have access to this area. I really enjoy having them closer.
We still haven't had a hard frost so the flowering chaos continues.

Today we helped save a pretty big snapping turtle. It was on the road, (of course) someone had stopped to try and get it to move but it was being stubborn. I was out for my walk but not far from home so I jogged back and got Dan. He grabbed a shovel and rode his bike down there. By the time I'd gotten back they had scooped it up and were putting it down into the culvert area with a steady flow of water. It was about 9 inches wide and a little longer from snout to tail. I hope it stays down in the watery gully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.