Appreciation

By Appreciation

Time to Leave

Today I mostly held onto my boy.

I held his hand as we had breakfast, I clutched him as we walked around Seoul's oldest market. I joked and laughed with him over laugh when the restaurant owner went on about how rich his parents must be to visit him in Korea and I squeezed his hand tightly as we wandered through the old gate to the cities entrance.

We left him at the train station. I wasn't brave. He could hear the waiver in my voice, the tightening of my throat. It's just too tough to say goodbye with no idea when you may next see him.

Our flight was on time but I had little sleep. Tomorrow a new country, a new adventure. Onwards and upwards for us all.

I have a feeling I will be returning to South Korea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.