Appreciation

By Appreciation

Imagine That!

Strewth Sheila, I'm in that big down under. I never thought I would ever get here!

The flight was tough, not the best airline and a turbulent night. We were met at immigration by a very cruel woman who was shouting at everyone. We were chastised for not scanning our passports and getting a blue ticket. 'Don't just stand there, why aren't you getting a blue ticket?' She barked. If I hadn't been so tired, I may have had a suitable Scottish response. There were no signs to tell you to get the blue ticket. I scowled, obviously hard enough, as she thanked is when we passed again waving our blue tickets.

After 3 weeks of nothing but quiet, gentle, kind human behaviour, this was a wake-up call. It has been like that all day, my senses are shattered.

A bus tour, a nap, time to savour that view, and an Indian meal. I'm ready for bed now Zebedee.

Tomorrow, I am treating my feet to a pedicure. She may take one look at my crippled hobbits feet and charge me double.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.