Craig's Journal

By CraigD

Grey Heron

The middle male (extra)  was the first one over to the grass he landed in front of me and I was just about to feed him when the little female (pictured) flew down and chased him. He eventually settled a bit to my right and was joined by the nervy male who landed behind him. the chick was further back in the line. The adult male and another one I didn't recognise landed  to my right.Like yesterday they all got something although some more than others.When the little female had eaten enough she took off back to the loch! A spaniel chased The adult male and the strange one. That left 3 to share the remains.
Loads of crows, 2 of which regularly meet me at the entrance. They all got biscuits.
The extra shows the middle male with the adult male behind him - the chick was further back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.