CrocusMan

By TonyG

Quiet Day

Mostly.

Still troubled by headache and lethargy, I have not done anything in a hurry today.   A slow start, an email and some phone calls, mostly for R & J and mostly bearing little fruit so far, used up enough of the morning for me to opt for lunch before going to pottery to glaze my jug and a couple of bowls.  Glazing is a mostly sitting down job, a peaceful afternoon with the brushes and a couple of fellow potters.  The kiln was loaded as I left for tea so tomorrow I should see how they turn out :-)

Singing tonight was not quiet!   A good sound made with a good turnout.  I did stay sitting down for some songs and came away feeling brighter if not physically better.   Back home I discovered that Meg has a small problem with incontinence.   She's not been quite right for a while so another call to the vet in the morning.  I'm told it's not uncommon as dogs get older and can be treated .... but I could do without having to launder the sofa cover and one of the large cushions.   Bless her, she doesn't realise it's happening so I can't be cross.  Life goes on.

Crocus gilanicus.  From the Caspian region of Iran and neighbouring Azerbaijan, it's not a difficult plant to grow in the UK, easy from seed which is plentifully produced.  It's quite small and delicate though so it doesn't make as good a garden plant as some of the other autumn flowering species.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.