WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

What amI like? !!!

I received this email yesterday WHILE I was in SPECSAVERS getting my new specs! I had gone from the Art Shop straight to Specsavers!
I showed the optician and she had a giggle!
I’ve been wearing the new ones today and I’m slowly getting used to them. 
I can watch telly and then look down at my iPad to read Blips. The red ones are easier than the greeny-tortoise shell ones but I’ll persevere with them. The lady said I have a month to bring them back if they’re not right. 

Also had the hairdresser’s yesterday, cut and roots done. My fringe is a bit shorter than I like but it will soon grow!

I had a sorting out day, mainly art stuff. I went through all the pencils and felt tips and there were lots that had dried up also lots of pencils that were broken inside. The plastic pens can go to the stationers in Skipton and they send them for recycling, the pencils are on the fire. 
For the first time in weeks the dining table is clear!
When the extension is finished we’ll find a small cupboard to keep all the art stuff in. 
It hasn’t rained here today but it’s been cold and blustery, we have the heating on.

That’s all folks! :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.