WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Helliart…

…is the name of our local art group. I didn’t know about it till I went to the hair dresser a month ago and the girl who did my hair said that her mum lives Hellifield and runs an art group at the village hall.
So today Frank and I went along. It was lovely and relaxing and one lady - Pip showed us how to paint with watercolours just fading out and running into each other. I’ve never been that good with paints, I’m more of a pencil sketcher. A lovely afternoon well spent.
I’m really tired now so the poem will have to wait till tomorrow.

Goodnight :-) X

Yesterday’s poem:

269/365

Learning to Paint

Sploshing paint on paper
Watching colours run
See what comes about
When you’re merely having fun.

You don’t need to be an expert
You’ll be surprised what you can do
With a little help from others
And some red, yellow and blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.