Art

I had a migraine yesterday at lunch time and I still wasn't 100% today.  P's work had a birthday celebration today, so we went to their wellbeing cafe to show support, spend some cash on tombolas etc and help out a wee bit.  P was doing a good job of chatting to people and helpin out and organising stuff whilst I was just hanging around a bit dazed.  Some of P's team were dressed up in costume - there was Anna from Frozen, Merida with an itchy orange wig, Barbie in a box and Spiderman.  My favourite moment was when a small boy wanted to see Barbie and initially was very happy to see her but then went "Barbie...why are you in a box?" and looked very sad and concerned.  

The wellbeing cafe runs arts and crafts classess in the rooms upstairs and they were displaying the work of some of the artists.  I loved these colourful pots and the feather tile painting so that's the blip for today.  Made even better by the artists themselves coming past just as I was taking photos and admiring the work and having a chat with me about what they'd done. Lovely people.

On the way home we went via the farm shop and garden centre and I got a bit of winter bedding to put in.  Spent the rest of the afternoon watching rubbish on the sofa. P went out to a 'disco climb' at Hang On where they were raising funds for the youth drytooling team.  He had a great time, though my head just wasn't up to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.