Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Into The Countryside!

I always enjoy gazing down this footpath with the stone wall on one side and the fence on the other. I love how it leads to an almost bowl shaped valley with such open views and rural beauty.

My usual evening stroll ended in quite spectacular fashion when I nipped into the newsagents...as I was leaving a young man (say mid 30s?!) entered with his hand/arm covered in blood. He said he'd fallen on something and didn't know what to do, unsure how true that was or wasn't but besides the point really. The older lady behind the counter panicked a little so I suggested getting a tea towel whilst the man sat down on some crates in the shop.

I then wrapped the hand and wrist in a tea towel, held it above his heart, and then did the same with a further tea towel. The lady behind the counter rang an ambulance which arrived within around 10 minutes, excellent service! I told them what I'd done, and then explained I had to go, my pile of marking vivid in my mind, and left the experts to it.

It's a wonderful Wednesday because it's...Race Across The World. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.