Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Soaking Day 4 of 4!

There are certain weeks of the year when you seem to spend more time getting wet than staying dry...and this week is proving to be one of those!!

Another evening walk resulting in a thorough soaking, although you'd never guess it from this photo. Deceptive and deceiving!

The wind is blowing with some force from the west and this was looking east towards the centre of Queensbury. You can see the tower of Holy Trinity Church, which from the top offers fantastic views, and the chimney of Black Dyke Mills. Behind me, hiding, were extremely angry looking black clouds which burst as they blew over, and are continuing to bring torrential rain now.

All the same, I'm not actually bothered about getting wet because my little cottage awaits and I know I can soon be dry again. :-)

Thank you for being so kind about my, attempts, at first aid last night. It's to be hoped there's not now a limbless victim in Queensbury as a result!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.