Madhatter

By Madhatter

Birthday Girl

M has surpassed himself this year with his handiwork!  
I did wonder how he could better last year's chocolate hedgehog cake, but he has been hiding in his 'naughty shed' and made me a cabinet for hat box and 'flat millinery bit' storage. 

I'm just hoping we can get it out of the shed... 

Of course, he couldn't be TOO PERFECT, so I noticed a 'webinar' in our shared online calendar and thought it might have been a surreptitious 'cover' of a special meal out, but seeing as we went out for lunch, I thought that might be a bit strange. But no, it really was an Oracle webinar, so I've escaped over to my hat room and I am rolling sinamay edges. 

Looking forward to celebrating properly when I have my taste for wine/gin back, and more importantly my energy ! In the mean time, I'll stroke the cats, and have a choc ice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.