Catching the Last Rays

We packed up our belongings and picked up our hire car this morning.
I was dreading it as having witnessed the Palermitani driving over the past few days, I knew it would be terrifying and it was. And I was in the passenger seat! Luckily Mr P kept calm and carried on.
We drove to Monreale first to visit another spectacular cathedral with Byzantine mosaics. Our next destination was Cefalu and despite some scary moments, thankfully we arrived in one piece. Cefalu is a resort town by the sea and quite refreshing after all the noise of a big city. Our room in the guest house has lovely sea views and is only 10 mins walk to the beach (no way was I getting back in that car) so Mr P and I managed to get a couple of excellent swims in before our evening meal in a local restaurant, as recommended by our host, Alberto. Fellow blipper, thechimp, will be pleased to hear that this one was delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.