KathyH58

By KathyH58

October 4

A begonia still blooming in one of my planters. I will have to check to see if it formed a tuber, and if it did I hope to save it over the winter and get it growing again next year.
A busy day working for 3 neighbors. One wanted an extra row of patio stones added plus some goutweed control. One wanted some extra stones added to their patio and another one wanted some help with goutweed control. The guys worked on the 2 patios and the girls worked on the goutweed. I spent the day running around. I had to make 2 trips to get the patio stones there. Then load the truck with the debris from the goutweed section, go and unload it, come back and get the pieces of sod that had to be removed loaded on the truck and get it hauled away.
After the sod was unloaded I brought one of the workers back here with me to help load all the empty nursery pots onto the truck. I had to go to Windsor this afternoon to pick up 2 trees for tomorrow and they can use the nursery pots for the things they grow.
So it was a long day for me, starting at 8:30 and it was after 5 pm when I got home.
Another sunny day, but not quite as warm as yesterday. The high this afternoon was 20 C. Possibly another tropical storm or the remnants of one will pass thru this weekend. The last I heard it was taking the same track as Hurricane Lee. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.