Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Think before you bark, Archie.

Archie and I went for a dander round the Links this morning. JR went to her beloved and much missed gym sessions. Two of them.

Alarmingly enough, I am still waking up in the middle of the night, not sure where I am, or more precisely, where the toilet it. For a few weeks, we were in a different dark bedroom each night, which to old people like us, can lead to confusion.

In fact, last night I was dreaming I was in the Safari 'tent', and I began to feel something scratching and scrabbling on my person, and when I suddenly woke up and sat up in a slight panic - it was Archie, wanting up on the bed. He does this now and again, but knows it's not a regular occurrence any more (he has a nice bed of his own).

JR went shopping, and then took Archie a big walk up to the vet to collect his two-monthly pills. I watched a fantastic programme with Chris Packham called 'Earth', it was so interesting. It's a series, and I've recorded it.

Then we popped over to Hazel for an enjoyable evening and a 'debrief' on the SA trip. Hazel has been there a couple of times. 

Back home in time for France v Italy,  though too much a one-sided game. Looking forward to THREE games tomorrow, including the Scotland v Ireland game. As I have my money on Ireland to win the World Cup, I can only hope Scotland put up a good show...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.