Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

View out of Hospital Window (After Operation)

Up early to go to the hospital. Scheduled to be admitted for the operation at 7:30. Taxi turned up pretty quickly, and I got seen right away by the nurse and anaesthetist. Stuff sorted, taken to the operation waiting area. Operation took 1 1/2 hours. they found an issue with my pelvis, but that was fixed using a bone graft. 

In the recovery area at 12, so got to have lunch there, before an x-ray, on a portable device. Taken up to my room later on. Nice to have afternoon coffee and a biscuit. Blip shows the view out of the window. 

After tea, I was out of bed. I managed to stand up for a wee while, the sat in the chair. Felt quite dizzy, but this is normal, as the spinal anaesthetic affects the blood vessels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.