Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Grey Squirrel Feeding

Another miserable day as the remnants of Storm Gerrit head south eastwards. Quiet breezy and spells of heavy rain. I manage to get out as one shower passes. The mud in the parks is quite deep and very slimy. Walking through the birch wood, Extra, reveals a series of foot prints, sling to the right. The soil is saturated, no wonder there is so much flooding.

I the afternoon, after a shower, partner and I go for a walk. Around the furthest point, another shower rattles in. The rain carried on a strong wind stings the face. Fortunately it does last for long. On the way back, a small group of squirrels are feeding, and, despite the continuing low light, I get quite a decent shot of one.

The weather looks set to be relatively dry for the next few days. A bonus is that my new walking boots have arrived. I may also move over to my new walking shoes, and the tread on the old ones is now non-existent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.