Tuesday: High Steaks

Today I went out with a colleague who is based in Macedonia but who pops up here intermittently.  We went to a local restaurant where they do steaks the size of small houses.......

Zagreb really is a village.  While I was there, I met someone I knew.  I knew I knew him, he knew me and I shook hands......but, sadly, I just couldn't place him.  My colleague was adamant that he was a well known journalist from a local newspaper.   Anyway, in the middle of the meal it came to me........he was my dentist.  So much for famous local journalist!

Interior of local steak restaurant seen here.......I also took some portrait shots today but all my settings were way off and the pictures weren't good.  I have to learn to think ahead a bit more.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.