CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

A TERN UP FOR THE BOOKS

I stopped off for five minutes on my way home from the recycling centre, attracted by the waves and the sparkles (extra) and the birds along the shore. I didn't notice until I uploaded this photo of the oystercatchers, ringed plovers and turnstone, that I'd unwittingly included a photobombing Sandwich tern, which I've never knowingly seen before.

Before that, B and I went for our flu jabs first thing and it was as efficient as my treatment at the hospital yesterday. My appointment was for 8.52, B's was for 9.06, we arrived at 8.45 and were both out and heading home for breakfast by 8.50!

As for the mangled toe of yesterday, it's pain- and swelling-free today. The other toes are quite bruised but it hasn't bothered me at all. I'm not going to take the dressing off and investigate for another few days though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.