New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

The rain cometh

We had amber weather warnings today for rain and oh boy has it come down.  One of those times when we're very glad to live on a hill.  I had to nip over to Lanark this morning for my covid and flu jabs, then I headed to Hamilton for some shopping whilst P went for a climb.  We stopped off en-route at the deli in Ferniegair which is now a brunch place and had some very good eggs.  It seemed that all of Hamilton was in Sainsburys so I got out of there quickly and then we headed home before the weather got worse.

Luckily we only had a few semi-scary puddles to drive through, but heading back on the motorway we noticed that the fields near Baron's Haugh were all completely flooded.  Spent a bit of time looking at the pictures of the flooding in town and was glad I didn't head in today as I thought I might earlier in the week.  Scary stuff.  At the same time as London is predicted 25 degree weather.  Supposed I'd better get used to it as there's only more to come.

Blip is out of the window in a brief respite this morning, we haven't seen beyond the treeline for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.