New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Even Ragier Clyde

The rain has drastically lessend today thankfully, however everywhere is very wet.  We've had low cloud pretty much all day.  I ventured out on the bike to see what the Clyde was looking like.  Less then two weeks ago, I blipped the Clyde from the same bridge and it was pretty scary then - today it was terrifying!  You can see comparing the two image that the water level is much higher and a heck of a lot more wild.  Was a bit intimidating standing on the bridge.

I cycled back along the clyde valley for a wee way, and there wasn't a huge amount of flooding in this part, though it was up around a lot of the trees in Crossford.  This is probably bad news for everyone further downstream.  I was passed by an ambulence and a 'Incident Response' truck ambulance going in the opposite direction which is never good news.  When I headed up the steep hill to Netherburn to head home, the big truck passed me again and I then saw it parked in the village, with some sort of terrain vehicle in the back.  I don't know what has happened but it doesn't seem like good news.

I got safely home, didn't need to cycle through any huge puddles or anything and then spent the rest of the afternoon stewing some windfall apples and making a curry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.