Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Harvestman... Awaiting ploughman's lunch?...

...And, oh my goodness, ladybirds everywhere.

The ladybirds, yesterday and today are all over the front wall of the house (and windows) and are being put out all the time. I must have encouraged more than 30 out when I popped up to get changed. ('Get changed' is a funny term when you think about it, isn't it? What am I now? But, I digress). 
In the garden the ladybirds are everywhere too. I saw so many with one wing carelessly hanging out, I wondered whether they have just hatched from their pupae? (A bit like elephants not quite having steering control on their trunks at first).  I don't know whether the harvestman would dine on a newly hatched ladybird... 
So many questions. Too few answers. 
There was a time when I'd have brought out a flask and a seat and waited to see what unfolded here. 

These days I am happy to pop out later (and try to remember which leaf housed all the excitement).

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.