Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Wrong picture…

…This wasn’t the blip I intended and I tried to delete it, which clearly took more brain power than was readily available.
But, on second glance, it’s got pretty colours (almost all of them) and it sums up the autumn sunshine quite succinctly.

I’m not firing on all cylinders.
A nightmare woke me (twice, so determined was it to convey its message of apocalyptic devastation). I didn’t give it a third opportunity, so have been awake since 3.52. I couldn’t settle until I was sure all my loved ones were ok. (Their silence seems to have settled that concern. Well, you can hardly call people and say, ‘are you ok, only I’ve had an awful dream?!’).

In other news, I treated myself to a new cake tin. It’s a quirky little number… one tray with 12 mini loaves, and here’s the quirk: all with a loose-bottom. Twelve tiny little loose bottoms! (Admittedly, on reflection, it’s a bit of a mare to wash up. Counting the bits is the issue I hadn’t bargained for).
I made 12 little savoury tarts.
I was quite pleased with them, despite all the, oh so, slippery little bits of tin to count. (Shades of Brian Hanrahan for those who might recall…).

Himself viewed the fruits of my labour and said, ‘why didn’t you make them all in one tray and just cut them up, like you usually do?’

Hmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.