The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Romantic Plans

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

Murphy and I walked around Arthur’s Seat this morning. We passed a woman, standing near the bottom who smiled and patted Murphy as he walked around her to explore a slight opening in the rocks.

She stared properly giggling and I was a bit baffled. Until I walked a few steps further and could see that what Murphy had gone to investigate was her boyfriend having a pee!

We had a family lunch as it’s Mary Doll’s birthday tomorrow and she was delighted to have all four of her grandchildren there. Her birthday is also Mary Doll and Victor’s anniversary and I asked her if they had anything planned.

“I’ll be cleaning my bathroom and going to my dancing as usual.”

Me: “Dad will probably have scattered rose petals and arranged a string quartet for you coming back.”

Turns out 50 isn’t too old to get a row from your mum!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.