Brand new shiny birthday bike

Despite being off school yesterday, daughter #2 insisted on going to school this morning. I think it probably had something to do with the fact that her class were doing something exciting in music and she didn't want to be left out (and also the fact that it is her birthday tomorrow).
Just before lunchtime, I went to Kingston to buy her some birthday presents but as soon as I got there, I received a phone call from her school to say that she wasn't feeling very well. I had to go and get her. She didn't seem too unwell.
Later on in the day we went to the bike shop to buy her a new birthday bike. I had wanted to surprise her on her birthday tomorrow but the owner of the bike shop had said that it would be better if she came and tried one for size. She was absolutely thrilled with her new bike. We left the old one at the shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.