Juleshki

By Juleshki

Hello

A day of sadness and happiness intertwined.

Family and friends had come together to say a fond farewell to my Auntie Dot.
My Mum's older sister and my favourite Aunt.

She was the oldest of five children, with my Mum being in the middle.
Here we have my Uncle Barry , the youngest of the five and someone I haven't seen for a very long time.

It was good to share memories and reminisce about times when we were all much younger.

We all lived a lot nearer to each other back then.

In fact there was a time when so many of our family relatives all lived within the same street, with Grandma and Grandad's house being the centre of the universe, so to speak. And the old story about everyone's front door always being open really was true.

So yes, there was sadness and tears but also happiness and laughter.

I think Auntie Dot would've liked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.