Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Dinner

W found a pack of yellow split peas in the cupboard that was way past (like 5 years!) its use by date.  He cooked them up, and this evening made chana dal with some of them (the rest are in the freezer for another day).  

It was very tasty, and the roast squash was also lovely.  I'm off out to band rehearsal shortly, and will pop into Aldi afterwards for a few essential supplies - primarily eggs and tomatoes, but I've had instructions to buy more squash if I see any.  And of course lebkuchen are now in stock!

Having finished the binding on the Crazy quilt yesterday, I spent the afternoon tidying the sewing room, ready for the next project.  I also took the opportunity to investigate the necessary cleaning routine for my new sewing machine.

It's rained most of the day.  We have a constant procession of a variety of sparrows and finches on our feeders, but I  was pleased to see a couple of little wrens hopping around on the patio - the first time I've seen any here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.