Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

What a difference a day makes

After a thoroughly wet day yesterday, today I got washing dry.  And we were able to do some sawing of wood.  MDF for plate racks and a shelving unit.

After that, I did some admin - trying to sort out the various payments still coming out of my UK bank account.  We're really trying to detach ourselves from the UK, and settle here in Ireland.  I've filled in the paperwork to get my NHS pension paid into my Irish account.  Now to tackle our State pensions.

Then this evening, B (who had said he would come on Wednesday, but obviously couldn't as it never stopped raining!) finished the hedging job.  He's chopped down trees and overgrown bushes in the "composting area" - such an incredible transformation!  Suddenly it's twice the size.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.