RMH

By RMH

A restorative moment

Sitting in the boot of my car (Bumblebee) with Scout eating McDonalds while watching the sun set. Ahhh! :)

Found out today that another member of staff is leaving. :(
I’m so sick and fed up and tired and sad about it all. I’m tired of hoop jumping. We don’t get to really teach anything anymore. It’s all just cursory, and glossing over, touching on but never really looking into and learning.
So I managed to keep it together last week (I think) but again it’s Wednesday and the tears rolled as I drove home early cause I couldn’t stand staying any longer.

But my sweet baby is a perfect antidote.

Today did exactly as the weather forecast said: rain first thing then dry. Only 15 degrees today and a cold wind. It felt like October! And it was only 10 degrees when walking this evening with the dogs. No wonder everyone is ending up with colds and sniffles!

Only two more days then the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.