A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Accidental lilac.

This tree, now at least double my height - in fact the flowers are way above my head, came with us from our last house, accidentally.

We had a well established white lilac in the front garden there and we dug something up to bring with us when we moved (yellow loosestrife I think) and without realising brought a sucker from the tree with us. Everyone confidently told us that suckers never flower. Not true in this case.

It has flowered now for nearly 30 years and although it doesn't stand out in the crowd like the purple ones, I have always liked it and love the scent it gives.

Not left the house today except for this blip break in the garden. It is surprisingly warm and keeps brightening up, despite the threatening clouds that keep hovering.

Back to the marking!

PS didn't see the little insect when I took this with my telephoto lens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.