jennym999

By jennym999

Not long enough!

I decided to sort out a variety of tablecloths and other big pieces of fabric today. This is a nice piece which has not been used…I can’t remember from which country I bought it…probably somewhere in Africa many years ago.  I thought it would be good to use as a tablecloth but it has not been used as such as it is only just the length of our table. So as it’s very wide I am about to trim the sides and add those pieces to the ends. 

I went to Kingston today to meet a friend for lunch, we went to Megan’s. Wilko now empty and nearby opposite the station I was surprised to see a very large building is being pulled down .
I went into TKMax while waiting to meet my friend….I rarely do this and find it such a jumble I am not tempted to buy anything!

Lots of drizzle but not too chilly yet. I 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.