‘Royal manure’ ?

A rather unusual blip!
After an aerobics class I continued aerobic work at the allotment! There was a new delivery of manure which comes form the Royal Mews at Hampton  Court  Palace where horses are stabled for the Horse Rangers who ride in Bushy Park. They bring a big load every so often and sometimes it goes quickly so when you see it you need to act. 
I collected about 8 barrows ( a hundred yards or so away from our plot )  and spread it on the allotment and then we covered it ready for the winter. My friend who I share the allotment with also collected several barrows but there is still a lot more of the plot to do another day. 

Most crops are over but the sunflowers, cosmos and marigolds are still flowering well. I also collected some dried runner beans which I brought home and will finish drying and keep the beans/ seeds for next year and to give some to friends.

Later we picked up the grandchildren from school and at their house attempted to teach them how to use a yo-yo…not easy for a five year old!  Realised they need to stand on a chair or it hit the floor . One of them persevered and did well…the other has less patience!  I must look out the yo-yos we have somewhere in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.