Nicky

By nicky

Olympic village

We drove up to London today to finally visit Adam and Tomoko in their new flat which is in one of the apartment blocks used by the athletes for the London Olympic Games. It’s a really nice place and a much nicer area than the other side of Stratford where they were living before.

The journey up there took about 45 mins longer than it should have because the M25 was closed at one point so we had a slow diversion to follow. Then to add insult to injury, I got a parking ticket when I parked in a loading bay to unload some furniture that we’d taken up for them. I couldn’t believe it - we hadn’t left the car for very long - the warden must’ve been waiting for us to go. I’ve appealed but I’m not sure that will work. Pain!

Anyway, we wandered around the area, had coffee, some lunch, and then walked through the Olympic Park. I found it all much more tiring than I’d expected so I was glad to get back to the flat for a lie down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.