Nicky

By nicky

Flower pot holder

After a quick coffee this morning we drove back home - a much more uneventful journey this time thankfully. Then a day of resting before setting off for pottery as I wanted to turn this pot and its sister before they got too dry. The journey there was rather stressful and I was jolly glad I hadn’t left a few minutes earlier. I found out later that there had been an incident on my route between two groups in cars, involving a crow bar and possibly a gun. All I saw was some very scary driving as one group was escaping - I nearly got hit as they overtook cars at speed when there really wasn’t any room - and then a smashed up car (presumably the crow bar incident) by the side of the road. All very stressful as at the time I had no idea what was going on, whether there were more cars coming, etc. I was very pleased to get safely to pottery but quite shaken by it all. Not what I needed! Anyway, I turned my pots then set off back home via a different route. Not the restful weekend I really needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.