LIFE!!!

By greengirl

gifted

A busy day at the cafe and then a nice sauna before coming home on the bus. I realised that I hadnt taken a single photo today, so I've just got out the ring light (essential piece of kit for dark days!) and here you go:

About a month ago, on the Bog Walk at Kirkconnell Flow, I admired the case which Kath had hanging around her neck, for her glasses. She had made it herself, from felted wool, a kind of rural scene, very clever indeed.

A few days ago, I had just returned from a walk, all sweaty and not very presentable, when there was a knock on the door. I opened it anyway, and found Kath and Matthew on the doorstep. Kath had made me my very own felted landscape (or rather a sea-picture) with which I could make my own glasses case, should I wish. I was really very touched by this kindness. I'm also  very impressed by Kath's creativity. I like the piece so much that I might just frame it and hang it someplace where it can brighten my day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.