Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Fourness….

… Fuschia. Definitely a ‘four’ flower.

I popped out into bright sunshine, in between the dark clouds and rain.

I’m going to bake.
Himself is joining some neighbours to watch rugby tonight; I feel obliged to send something with him. A bit like a tea party at school? (When I was young everyone took jelly in little waxed paper frilly dishes. Goodness knows how much wax we ate! Don’t start me on lumpy blancmange and little iced gems).

It’ll probably be some kind of cheesy snack. I’m off to spend sometime with Mary and Delia, and we’ll see which of them floats the ‘easiest’ boat today.
I’m not in the mood for tricky. (Or lots of washing up).

In other news, we started the prize cryptic crossword today (as is common for Saturday).
We can often finish it. Don’t be impressed, it usually takes us a week of faffing at it. Today, we almost finished it at lunchtime and had to stop ourselves (because what would we do then for the rest of the week?).
It must be an easy ‘setter’ today. (Unlike last week, which was one of those that makes you humph grumpily at the newspaper when you learn look up the answer).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.