campervan man

By campervan

Its not the next Carl Andre masterpiece

Is my pile of bricks, not his. But if anyone wants to give me $6000 for them I will accept

The back corner of the garden is hidden away from view and has always been a dumping ground. Bricks and big flints that have been dug up, surplus paving stones, old pallets and loads of wood, various lengths and sizes and in different stages of rot. Tidying this all up has been a perennial entry on my TODO list for a lot of years.
Well I have now started. The paving stones are in separate piles (pink and yellow concrete, big white concrete and Indian sandstone), the bricks neatly stacked and the pallets moved out. I have also moved a large red lawn roller that was buried under the rubbish.
On the negative side I have created space to sort this stuff by shifting all the wood and other stuff into an unsorted pile. What this means is the accumulation of garbage is now is a lot shorter but much higher.
A job for next week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.