See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Birthday Cake

........... it will have a candle stuck in tomorrow ;-))
Spent most of the day either cleaning or preparing food. I wanted to do an old fashioned trifle as it’s one of my daughters favourite foods but it’s a challenge when you’re catering for a gluten free vegetarian and a different person who is lactose intolerant and also doesn’t get on with gluten free food!! I’ve opted to make them in separate bowls to suit each person, so I hope they all turn out ok.
The cake pictured is actually okay for everyone as the lactose intolerant person can manage small amounts of butter and rice flour. I have only made a small one because it’s incredibly rich and calorific as it’s based on a brownie recipe but the trial one I made a couple of weeks ago was really yummy.
It’s been lovely to have a day full of distractions and I’m really looking forward to seeing my daughter and her partner tomorrow ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.